New Feature: Restart Recording

We’re thrilled to announce the release of our most requested feature: Restart Recording!

If you make a mistake during your screen recording, no longer do you have to finish the screencast, delete it, and begin a new one.

Now you can do all that in just one click!

NOTE

If you’re a Lite user, restarting a recording will not count towards your monthly limit.

To try it out, follow these steps:

  1. During a recording, click our extension icon
  2. Click RESTART
  3. You will see a confirmation / warning message. Click the box next do “Don’t show me this again” to bypass this message in the future.
  4. Click RESTART again

A countdown will then begin (if your countdown is enabled) and a new recording with the same settings will start automatically.

You can restart as many times as you’d like.

Like this feature? Let us know on Twitter!

Have another feature you’d like to see in Screencastify? Fill out this form.